New Zealand easily beat India by ten wickets in the first match. They won 0-1 in the two-test series. The first Test match play in Wellington decided on the first session of the fourth day. When India’s target of Nine runs was achieved in 1.4 overs without loss. The fourth day started with 144 for four in the second innings of the Indian team. Apart from these, Ajinkya Rahane 29, Rishabh Pant 25, Captain Virat Kohli 19, Hanoma Vehari 15. Prithvi Shaw 14, Ishant Sharma 12, Cheteshwar Pujara 11, Ravi Chandran Ashwin 4, Mohammad Shami 2 while Jaspreet did not score. New Zealand’s Tim Southee was the most successful bowler with 61 for five. New Zealand whitewashed India by scoring 348 runs in the first innings thanks to captain Kane Williamson (89). Trent Bolt scored 38, Tom Blundell 30, Henry Nickels 17, BJ Watling 14, Tom Latham 11, Tim Southee 6, and Ijaz Patel 4 runs. Ishant Sharma (5), India’s Ravi Chandran Ashwin (3). Bumrah and Mohammad Shami (1) took one wicket each. New Zealand won the toss, invited India to bat first. Ajinkya Rahane, 46, Manish Agarwal, 34, Mohammed Shami, 21, Rishabh Pant, 16, Prithvi Shaw, 16, Chetishwar Pujara, 11, Hanoma Vehari 7, Ishant Sharma 5, Captain Virat Kohli 2 and Ravi Chandran Ashwin did not score. Tim Southee was the best player of the match after taking nine wickets in Kamich. Facebook

Related Posts:

Gladiators accuse Zalmi’s Wahab Riaz of ball-tampering

Ramiz Raja Calls on Imran Khan Punish Match Fixers

TCL Launches Limited Edition TVs for PSL 2020


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.