Wahab Riaz
Wahab Riaz
Pakistan has declared a 20-man squad for the Test series against England starting from August 5. Former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed and quick bowler Wahab Riaz have made a comeback into the group, whilst middle-order batsman Iftikhar Ahmed was left out. There were expectations of him replacement Haris Sohail. Who chose to opt-out on account of the worries about the outbreak, but that was not the situation. Earlier, 29 titles were declared for a collective group of Tests and T20Is. The jumbo team has been declared bearing in mind the situation because of COVID-19. Meanwhile, the Wahab had revealed his willingness to join the Evaluation set-up after picking out of this longer format forever last year. The selectors have given him a place in the last squad.
Also Read:In Case of Dominic Sibley can score a double Decision against Ravi Ashwin, he Is good enough for me: Darren Gough
The right-hander is your number one rated batsman in the ICC standing in T20Is and will be seeking to make his Test record better. Babar, who’s counted among the greatest batsmen in the world right now. Has a far better limited-overs record when compared with red-ball cricket. Since it’s the end of summertime in England. The pitches have been expected to become sterile and beneficial to the batsmen but the English group has ever prospered in house conditions.

Sarfaraz Ahmed – The second choice keeper

Former captain Sarfaraz. Who had been sacked from Evaluation and T20I captaincy the prior October? Is the next choice wicketkeeper from the group, supporting the young Mohammad Rizwan. That also toured Australia this past year and played with Bangladesh at home this February. It’ll be interesting to determine whether he finds a place in the playing XI or not. Sarfaraz is a seasoned campaigner and is famous as one of the greatest captains the nation ever had. The group also includes uncapped spinner, Kashif Bhatti. Even though he’s supporting Yasir Shah and Shadab Khan from the spin bowling pecking order. The group also comprises Fawad Alam who last played a Test match in 2009. The T20Is will begin on August 28. Before that, the Test series begins at Old Trafford before going into the other two games.

Here Is the Pakistan Test team:

Yasir Shah, Azhar Ali (c), Abid Ali, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Faheem Ashraf, Imam-ul-Haq, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Imran Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Shaheen Afridi, Shadab Khan, Shan Masood, Usman Shinwari, Sohail Khan, Wahab Riaz. Like us on Facebook for more update


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.